Sat, 11 08 1441 | 04 Apr 2020

About GaStat

 

The General Authority for Statistics GASTAT is a governmental entity that enjoys an independent legal personality. GASTAT’s Board of Directors was formed by Cabinet Resolution No. (11) dated 13-1-1437 AH, under the chairmanship of HE the Minister of Economy and Planning, and the membership of: the Minister of Trade and Investment, Minister of Finance, Minister of Labor and Social Development, Minister of Education, Minister of Industry and Mineral Resources. In addition to their Excellencies: Director of the National Information Center, President of the General Authority for Statistics, and two other specialized in the field of GASTAT work ; appointed by a decision fromthe Council of Ministers and based on the nomination of the Board’s Chairman . The Chairman of the Board selects the Board’s Deputy from the Ministers the members of the Board. 

GASTAT is the only official statistical reference for statistical data and information in Saudi Arabia. It executes all the statistical work, in addition to the technical oversight of the statistical sector, which includes a multiple system of centers and statistical units established within the administrative structures of government agencies and some private sector institutions as well.

GASTAT supervises the implementation of the national strategy for statistical work in coordination with the relevant entities. It also designs and implements field surveys, conducts statistical studies and researches, analyzes data and information, in addition to thedocumentation and archiving works of information and statistical data that cover all aspects of life in Saudi Arabia from its multiple sources. Data are written, classified, and analyzed; their indicators are extracted as well.

GASTAT prepares statistical classifications and guides according to international standards to be used and updated. It also prepares statistical bulletins and reports of field surveys as well as statistical researches for publishing purposes

Moreover, it also supervises the formation of a comprehensive system of national databases ofthe various statistical fields available at the data sources. It also works to spread knowledge and statistical awareness, and providesrecommendations to public entities to develop all the information systems and methodologies ofthe statistical work.

The General Authority for Statistics is the official body responsible for providing publicentities, private establishments, individuals and international organizations with official statistics in accordance with statutory procedures; in order to support policy and decision-makers in these entities to move forward in implementing the developmental plans. On the other hand, statistical censuses such as the general population, housing and establishments’ census are considered the most important products of GASTAT, in addition to the periodic statistical indicators and indices in the economic, social, health, educational, agricultural, and workforce fields. 

GASTAT also provides its services and statistical products through a huge digital base for data, indicators and statistics of various development fields in the Kingdom in different forms andmultimedia. That is to facilitate the obtaining of the statistical data and information by the clientsin a quick and efficient way, and at the highest level of transparency, accuracy and integration between the components of the statistical sector.

 

126576

الثلاثاء, 16 04 1442 | 01 ديسمبر 2020

عن الهيئة

الهيئة العامة للإحصاء جهةٌ حكوميةٌ تتمتَّعُ بشخصية اعتبارية مُستقلة، وشُكّل مجلسُ إدارتها بقرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (11) وتاريخ 13-1-1437هـ برئاسة معالي وزير الاقتصاد والتخطيط، وعضوية كلٍّ من أصحاب المعالي: وزير التجارة والاستثمار، وزير المالية، وزير العمل والتنمية الاجتماعية، وزير التعليم، وزير الصناعة والثروة المعدنية، إضافة إلى أصحاب السعادة: مدير مركز المعلومات الوطني، ورئيس الهيئة العامة للإحصاء، واثنين آخرين من المتخصصين في مجال عمل الهيئة، يُعيَّنان بقرار من مجلس الوزراء بناءً على ترشيح رئيس المجلس، كما يختارُ رئيس المجلس نائبًا له من بين الوزراء أعضاء المجلس.

وتُعدُّ الهيئة العامة للإحصاء المرجع الإحصائي الرسمي الوحيد للبيانات والمعلومات الإحصائية في المملكة العربية السعودية، وتقوم بتنفيذ كافة الأعمال الإحصائية، إضافةً إلى الإشراف الفني على القطاع الإحصائي الذي يضم منظومةً متعددةً مِنْ المراكز والوحدات الإحصائية المُقرَرة ضِمْنَ الهياكل الإدارية للأجهزة الحكومية وبعض مؤسسات القطاع الخاص.

وتُشرف الهيئة على تنفيذ الاستراتيجية الوطنية للعمل الإحصائي بالتنسيق مع الجهات ذات العلاقة، كما تقوم بتصميم وتنفيذ المسوح الميدانية، وإجراء الدراسات والبحوث الإحصائية، وتحليل البيانات والمعلومات، وكافة أعمال توثيق وحفظ المعلومات والبيانات الإحصائية التي تُغطي جميع جوانب الحياة في المملكة العربية السعودية مِنْ مصادرها المُتعددةِ، وتدوينها وتبويبها وتحليلها واستخراج مؤشراتها.

وتُعنى الهيئة العامة للإحصاء بإعداد الأدلة والتصنيفات الإحصائية الوطنية وفقًا للمعايير الدولية، واستخدامها والعمل على تحديثها وتطويرها، وإعداد النشرات والتقارير الإحصائية للمسوح الميدانية والبحوث الإحصائية ونشرها.

كما تقوم الهيئة بالإشراف على تكوين منظومةٍ شاملةٍ مِنْ قواعد البيانات الوطنية لمختلف المجالات الإحصائية لدى مصادر البيانات، وتعمل على نقل المعرفة ونشر الوعي الإحصائي وتقديم التوصيات للجهات العامة لتطوير جميع أنظمة المعلومات ومنهجيات العمل الإحصائي.

وتُعد الهيئة العامة للإحصاء الجهة الرسمية المسؤولة عن تزويد الجهات العامة والمُنشآت الخاصة والأفراد والهيئات الدولية بالإحصاءات الرسمية وفق الإجراءات النظامية؛ وذلك بهدف دعم راسمي السياسات وصنَّاع ومتخذي القرارات في هذه الجهات للمضي قدمًا في تنفيذ خطط التنمية، وتعد التعدادات الإحصائية كالتعداد العام للسكان والمساكن والمُنشآت من أهم منتجات الهيئة، إضافة إلى المؤشرات الإحصائية الدورية في المجالات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والصحية والتعليمية والزراعية ومؤشرات القوى العاملة والأرقام القياسية. ​

هذا وتقدم الهيئة خدماتها ومنتجاتها الإحصائية من خلال قاعدة رقمية ضخمة للبيانات والمؤشرات والإحصاءات في مختلف مجالات التنمية بالمملكة، وذلك في قوالب ووسائط مُتعددة، تيسر لعملائها الحصول على ما يبحثون عنه من بيانات ومعلومات إحصائية بسرعة وكفاءة، وعلى أعلى مستوى من الشفافية والدقة والتكامل بين مكوِّنات القطاع الإحصائي.

149064