Mon, 03 02 1439 | 23 Oct 2017

How is pilgrim’s enumeration done?

The General Authority for statistics (GaStat) is responsible for statistics and it is the only official reference for implementing, supervising and organizing statistical work. GaStat count pilgrims coming to Makkah and the Holy places using a statistical method depending on pilgrim’s arrival as follows:

Domestic Pilgrims Enumeration:

  1. The number of pilgrims coming from outside Makkah city is counted by the enumeration statisticians from Gastat located at the six land entry points of Makkah city and the four supporting centers where they conduct a comprehensive enumeration of all domestic pilgrims.
  2. For pilgrims residing in Makkah, the number is estimated by a field household survey carried out annually by GaStat based on international standards. This method is considered the best and more accurate to estimate the number of pilgrims from Makkah residents.

International Pilgrims Enumeration:

  1. They are counted through all land, sea, and air entry points by the General Directorate of passports.

By using the total numbers of the three methodologies, GaStat announces the official number of pilgrims in the evening of the 9th day of Dhu Al-Hijjah every year.

Statistical Survey: 
597

الأربعاء, 20 12 1440 | 21 أغسطس 2019

كيف يتم حصر أعداد الحجاج ؟

كيف يتم حصر أعداد الحجاج ؟ 

الهيئة العامة للإحصاء الجهاز الحكومي الرسمي المعني بالإحصاء و المرجع الرسمي الوحيد لتنفيذ العمل الإحصائي والمشرف الفني والمُنظم لها، لذا تقوم الهيئة بحصر أعداد الحجاج المتوافدين لمكة المكرمة والمشاعر المقدسة بمنهجية إحصائية باعتبار حالات قدوم الحجاج التالي:
حصر أعداد الحجاج من داخل المملكة:

  1. يتم حصر حجاج الداخل من خارج مدينة مكة المكرمة عبر تمركز أفراد العد الميدانيين الخاصين بالهيئة بالمنافذ البرية الرئيسية الستة لمدينة مكة والمراكز المساندة الأربعة حيث يقومن بعملية العد الفعلي الشامل لجميع حجاج الداخل.
  2. لحجاج سكان مدينة مكة المكرمة، يتم تقدير عدد حجاج سكان مدينة مكة المكرمة عن طريق مسح ميداني أسري تجريه الهيئة العامة للإحصاء بشكل سنوي"للسنة التالية لموسم الحج" يقام على أسس ومعايير عالمية، وتعتبر هذه الطريقة الأفضل والأكثر دقة لتقدير عدد الحجاج من سكان مدينة مكة المكرمة لموسم الحج.

حصر أعداد الحجاج من خارج المملكة:

  1. لحصر حجاج الخارج، يتم حصرهم عبر جميع المنافذ البرية والجوية والبحرية من خلال المديرية العامة للجوازات.
  2. وعبر جمع إجماليات المنهجيات الثلاث، تقوم الهيئة العامة للإحصاء بإعلان العدد الرسمي لإجمالي أعداد الحجاج مساء يوم التاسع من شهر ذو الحجة من كل عام.
المسح الإحصائي: 
4299