Sun, 11 05 1444 | 04 Dec 2022

Household Energy Survey Mechanism, Methodology, and Fieldwork Timeframe

The General Authority for Statistics (GAStat) has launched the 2017 household energy survey as the first survey in the domestic sector for energy statistics to identify household consumption of electricity and petroleum products, as well as the use of various energy and fuel sources in different activities. 
The survey starts from 19/02/2017 to 24/03/2017 for 35 days. It targets 33350 domestic households. Its results will be issued on 31/12/2017. It will be run regularly annually.
The survey covers all 13 administrative regions, taking the administrative division of the Kingdom, according to the Regions Law issued by virtue of Royal Decree No. (A/92) of 27/08/1412 A.H. as the basis for geographical and statistical distribution to collect and publish census data.
It targets a random sample of households in these regions represented by actual updating of the general population and housing census of 1431 A.H. (2010 A.D.), by virtue of the Royal Decree number (23), issued on 07/12/1379 A.H.; authorizing the General Authority for Statistics to run censuses and various statistical researches, to keep these data confidential in GASTat and to use them for statistical purposes only.
The household energy survey data – in terms of residence and household data and characteristics – are based on household visit and surveying.  Also, the household energy survey data – in terms of fuel, electricity and biomass consumption (fuelwood, coal, agricultural waste) – are based on 2016 findings.
As to the survey implementation, GASTat adopts a set of stages as follows:
1. Data Collection Stage.
2. Statistic field and desk audit.
3. Data Tabulation & Processing
4. Statistical Data Quality Control
5. Data analysis.
6. Issuing Survey Results.
7. Data online Publication and Circulation among GASTat clients.

السبت, 17 05 1444 | 10 ديسمبر 2022

آلية ومنهجية تنفيذ مسح الطاقة المنزلي، والإطار الزمني للعمل الميداني

أطلقت الهيئة مسح الطاقة المنزلي لعام 2017 كأول مسح تقدمه للقطاع المنزلي في مجال إحصاءات الطاقة، بهدف التعرف على مستوى استهلاك الأسر من الطاقة الكهربائية ومشتقات النفط واستخدام أنواع الطاقة والوقود حسب الأنشطة المختلفة. 
ويبدأ البحث في 19/02/2017 ويستمر 35 يوما حتى 24/03/2017، ويستهدف 33350 من الأسر المنزلية، وتصدر نتائجه في 31/12/2017، ويتكرر بشكل دوري سنوي.
ويغطي المسح جميع المناطق الإدارية الثلاث عشر، حيث تم اتخاذ التقسيم الإداري للمملكة المبني على نظام المناطق الصادر بالأمر الملكي الكريم رقم (أ / 92) وتاريخ 27 / 8 / 1412 ه كأساس للتوزيع الجغرافي والإحصائي لجمع ونشر بيانات التعداد.
ويستهدف عينة عشوائية من الأسر لتلك المناطق ممثلة من واقع أعمال تحديث إطار التعداد العام للسكان والمساكن لعام 1431 ه (2010 م)، في ضوء المرسوم الملكي الكريم رقم 23 وتاريخ 7 / 12 / 1379 ه الذي صلاحية الهيئة بإجراء التعدادات والأبحاث الإحصائية المختلفة، وأن تحفظ هذه المعلومات سرية في الهيئة العامة للإحصاء ولا تستخدم إلا للأغراض الإحصائية فقط.
وتسند بيانات مسح الطاقة المنزلي من حيث بيانات المسكن ومعلومات الأسرة وخصائصهم إلى تاريخ زيارة الأسرة ومعاينتها، كما تسند بيانات مسح الطاقة المنزلي من حيث بيانات استخدام الوقود واستخدام الكهرباء واستخدام الكتل الحيوية (الحطب ، الفحم ، المخلفات الزراعية) إلى عام 2016م.
وتعتمد الهيئة في تنفيذ المسح على عدد من المراحل، على النحو التالي:
1. مرحلة جمع البيانات.
2. المراجعة الميدانية والمكتبية للعمل الإحصائي.
3. تبويب ومعالجة البيانات.
4. مراقبة جودة البيانات الإحصائية.
5. تحليل البيانات.
6. إصدار نتائج البحث.
7. نشر البيانات في الموقع الإلكتروني وتوزيعها لعملاء الهيئة.