Sun, 11 05 1444 | 04 Dec 2022

General Terms and Definitions used in the Household Energy Survey

•Administrative region:
Part of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia that is administered by a government agency which is directly attached to the Ministry of Interior such as Riyadh and Makkah ... etc. Each administrative region has a capital city.
•Governorate :
Part of the region, the second-level of the subdivisions and reports directly to region, such as Al-Kharj Governorate of Riyadh Region.
•Municipality :
The administrative entity that reports to a governorate such as al-Dilam municipality of Al-Kharj Governorate. Others report directly to the Emirate headquarter such as Irqah which reports directly to Riyadh. Some municipalities report to other municipalities like Uyaynah of Halat Ammar in Tabuk region.
•Populated locality:
A static population cluster such as a city, village or a farm, or non-static like cluster around a water source.
•Village :
A clustered human settlement with a commonly recognized name, and a population of no less than 50 thousand, or no less than 10 inhabited dwellings.
•Covered populated locality :
A static human settlement with a population of less than 50 thousand, or no less than 10 inhabited dwellings. This definition covers public and private work locations.
•City :
For census purposes, 'city' refers herein to every locality with a municipality, or whose population exceeds 5.000 persons..
•Region (Neighborhood):
Part of a city that includes building, streets and roads, with a commonly recognized name. It is usually surrounded with main streets dividing it from other neighborhoods. Citywide, regions numbering starts with 001. and ends with the number of the last one in a city.
•Sector:
A statistical division used for statistical purposes in cities. It is a geographically clustered area which represents a part of a region, and usually enclosed by main streets. At the region level, sectors numbering starts with 01. and ends with the number of the last one in a region.
•Block:
A geographical area surrounded by streets, and comprises a building or a number of contiguous buildings that are not separated by streets. It takes various shapes including a square, rectangle, circle or irregular-shaped space as in old neighborhoods. The block might also be an open space. At the sector level, blocks numbering starts with 001. and ends with the number of the last one in a sector..
•Building:
A building is every individual structure; whether permanent or temporary, single- or multi-story, with one or more rooms, and has one or more doors to access all or majority of its contents. A building may be inhabited or not; and it could be intended for residential, economic, social or religious purposes... etc, such as such as a complex, a palace, a villa, a popular house, a tent, a hut, a shack, a shanty, a government body, a shop, a mosque… etc.
Note that annexes to a building or a villa such as a garage or a shop are not counted as separate buildings. Likewise, bridges, power rooms, water pumps are not counted as buildings unless used for residential purposes during census period. In addition, buildings under construction are counted as buildings unless bases, foundations and walls are built.

السبت, 17 05 1444 | 10 ديسمبر 2022

المصطلحات العامة والتعاريف المستخدمة في مسح الطاقة المنزلية

  • المنطقة الإدارية:

هي جزء من المملكة العربية السعودية يشرف على إدارتها جهاز حكومي تابع مباشرة لوزارة الداخلية، مثل منطقة الرياض ومنطقة مكة المكرمة... إلخ، ويوجد في كل منطقة إدارية مدينة تكون مقرا لها.

  • المحافظة :

هي جزء من المنطقة الإدارية وتعتبر المستوى الإداري الأول ضمن مكوناتها وتتبعها إداريا، مثل محافظة الخرج التابعة لمنطقة الرياض.

  • المركز :

الجهة الإدارية التابع للمحافظة مثل مركز الدلم التابع لمحافظة الخرج وبعضها يتبع لمقر الأمارة مباشرة، مثل مركز عرقة التابع مباشرة لأمارة منطقة الرياض، وهناك مراكز تتبع مراكز أخرى مثل مركز عيينة التابع لمركز حالة عمار في منطقة تبوك.

  • المسمى السكاني:

تجمع سكاني ثابت كالمدينة أو القرية أو المزرعة أو غير ثابت كمورد المياه.

  • القرية :
  • تجمع سكاني ثابت وله اسم متعارف عليه وغالبا لا يقل عدد سكانه عن 50 نسمة أولا يقل عدد المساكن المأهولة فيه عن 10 مساكن.
  • المسمى السكاني المشمول :
  • تجمع سكاني ثابت يقل عدد سكانه غالبا عن 50 نسمة أو تقل المساكن المأهولة فيه عن 10 مساكن، ويدخل ضمن هذا التعريف مواقع العمل الحكومية والخاصة.
  • المدينة :
  • للأغراض الإحصائية تعتبر مدينة كل مسمى سكاني به بلدية، أو يزيد عدد سكانه عن 5.000 نسمة.
  • الحي (الحارة):
  • هو جزء من المدينة يشتمل على مجموعة من المباني والشوارع والطرق ويكون له اسم متعارف عليه وتحيط به غالبا شوارع رئيسية تفصله عن غيره من الأحياء وقد أعطيت الأحياء أرقاما على مستوى المدينة تبدأ بالرقم 001 وتنتهي برقم آخر حي في المدينة.
  • القطاع:
  • هو تقسيم إحصائي يستخدم للأغراض الإحصائية في المدن وهو عبارة عن مساحة جغرافية تمثل جزء مسلسلة من الحي وتحيط به غالبا شوارع رئيسية من جميع الجهات وقد أعطيت القطاعات أرقاما على مستوى الحي تبدأ بالرقم 01 وتنتهي برقم آخر قطاع على مستوى الحي.
  • البلك:
  • مساحة جغرافية تحيط به الشوارع من كل الجهات ويتكون من مبنى أو عدة مباني متلاصقة لا يفصلها شوارع وقد يكون البلك مربع الشكل أو مستطيلا أو دائريا أو غير منتظم كما في الأحياء القديمة وقد يكون البلك أرض فضاء، وقد أعطيت البلكات أرقاما مسلسلة على مستوى القطاع تبدأ بالرقم 001 وتنتهي برقم آخر بلك في القطاع.
  • المبنى:
  • هو كل مشيد قائم بذاته ومثبت على الأرض بصفة دائمة أو مؤقتة ويتكون من دور واحد أو أكثر، ويحتوي على غرفة أو أكثر، وله باب أو أكثر يؤدي إلى جميع أ و أغلب مشتملاته، وقد يكون المبنى مأهولا أو غير مأهول بالسكان وقد يكون معدا للسكن أو لممارسة أي نوع من أنواع النشاط الاقتصادي أو الاجتماعي أو الديني... الخ أو للسكن والعمل مثل المجمع والعمارة والقصر والفيلا والمنزل الشعبي والخيمة وبيت الشعر والعشة و الصندقة والدائرة الحكومية والدكاكين والمسجد... الخ.
  • مع ملاحظة أن ملحقات المبنى مثل الكراج، الدكان، ملحق الفيلا لا تعتبر مباني منفصلة، كما لا تعتبر مبان كل من الجسور وغرف الكهرباء، وغرف المحركات، ومضخات المياه إلا إذا استخدم أي من هذه المواقع للسكن وقت التعداد كذلك لا تعتبر المباني تحت التشييد ضمن المباني إلا إذا أقيمت القواعد والأساسات والجدران.