Tue, 23 10 1443 | 24 May 2022

General Population and Housing Census

 

 

 
The General Population and Housing Census is one of the most important sources of population statistics, as it enables the representation of demographic, social and economic facts of the population at a certain point of time. The General Authority of Statistics, being the official entity responsible for the census, has conducted the first General Population and Housing Census in 1394 in accordance with the Royal decree no. M/13 dated 23/4/1391. It was followed by The General Population and Housing Census of 1413 and then 1425, and preparations are underway for the actual field research for The General Population and Housing Census 1431. 

 

 

The General Population and Housing Census aims to: 
1.    Collecting and publishing population demographic, social and economic to provide planners, decision makers and development policy makers with basic data for development plans. 
2.    Proving an up-to-date frame for all specialized sample statistical research 
3.    Providing a wide base of data to be used as a reliable source for studies and research required by economic and social development programs. 

 

Methodology of the General Population and Housing Census in the Kingdom: 

 

The Census was conducted using a De Facto methodology by counting people where they are at the time of the census, regardless of being permanent residents or temporary visitors of that place. 

 

The time reference for the General Population and Housing Census: 
•     All household individuals’ data, in terms of number, demographic properties such as age, nationality, educational status, marital status, etc, were referenced to the midnight of the time reference period – and the actual counting went on for 15 days from that night. 
•    Economic data, namely the employment status and position and activity, were referenced to the week preceding the time reference night. 
•    Birth and mortality data were referenced to the twelve-month period preceding the time reference night. 

 

 

 
General Population and Housing Census publications: The Authority issued 14 detailed bulletins for the General Population and Housing Census 1413 and 1425 covering all thirteen govern rates and regions, and they were distributed and published to the public and made available for all users. All detailed data or additional data needed by users could be obtained from the census’ database.

الثلاثاء, 25 04 1443 | 30 نوفمبر 2021

التعداد العام للسكان والمساكن

يعتبر التعداد العام للسكان والمساكن من أهم مصادر الإحصاءات السكانية حيث يمكن من خلاله تجسيد ومعرفة الوقائع الديمو جرافية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية للسكان في لحظه زمنية محددة . وقد قامت الهيئة العامة للإحصاء وبصفتها الجهة المعنية بتنفيذ التعداد حسبما ورد في نظام تعداد السكان العام الصادر بالمرسوم الملكي رقم م/13 وتاريخ 23/4/1391هـ بتنفيذ التعداد الأول للسكان والمساكن في عام 1394هـ، وكذلك التعداد العام للسكان و المساكن عام 1413هـ والتعداد العام للسكان و المساكن عام 1425 هـ و التعداد العام للسكان و المساكن عام 1431 هـ وجاري الاستعداد لتنفيذ التعداد العام للسكان والمساكن 1441هـ .

ويهدف التعداد العام للسكان والمساكن إلى:

  1. جمع ونشر المعلومات الديمو جرافية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية للسكان بهدف توفير متطلبات الدولة واحتياجات المخططين والباحثين من البيانات الأساسية عن السكان والمساكن التي تتطلبها خطط التنمية.
  2. توفير إطار حديث لكافة الأبحاث الإحصائية المتخصصة التي تجرى بأسلوب العينة.
  3.  إيجاد قاعدة عريضة من البيانات واستخدامها كأساس موثوق به في إجراء الدراسات والبحوث التي تتطلبها برامج التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والإدارية .

أسلوب تنفيذ التعداد العام للسكان والمساكن في المملكة

تم تنفيذ التعداد بأسلوب العد الفعلي للسكان ( De Facto ) وهو حصر الأشخاص في مكان وجودهم وقت التعداد بصرف النظر عن كونهم من سكان هذا المكان بصفة دائمة أو زائرين له بصفة مؤقتة .

الإسناد الزمني للتعداد العام للسكان والمساكن

  • أسندت بيانات جميع أفراد الأسرة من حيث العدد والخصائص السكانية كالعمر والجنسية والحالة التعليمية والحالة الزواجية إلى منتصف ليلة الإسناد وهي ليلة الإسناد الزمني وتستغرق فترة العد خمسة عشر يوما التالية لهذه الليلة .
  • أسندت البيانات الاقتصادية وهي الحالة العملية والمركز العملي والمهنة والنشاط الاقتصادي للمشتغل إلى الأسبوع السابق لليلة الإسناد الزمني
  • أسندت بيانات المواليد والوفيات إلى فترة الاثني عشر شهرا السابقة لليلة الإسناد الزمني.

 إصدارات التعداد العام للسكان والمساكن:  

قامت الهيئة بإصدار (14) نشرة تفصيلية للتعداد العام للسكان والمساكن 1413هـ , 1425 هـ على مستوى المملكة والمناطق الإدارية الثلاث عشرة ، وتم توزيعها ونشرها على العموم واستفادت منها جميع الجهات المختلفة . كما تم توفير كل ما تحتاجه الجهات المستفيدة من بيانات تفصيلية أو بيانات إضافية أخرى يمكن استخراجها من قاعدة بيانات التعداد