Thu, 27 04 1443 | 02 Dec 2021

Economic Surveys Bulletins

Production sectors statistics:

Economic surveys represent a very important source of economic statistics information for all users, especially the decision makers in the public and private sectors, researchers and planners. The economic data collected by these surveys is considered a vital matter to understand the economic status of the Kingdom.

Annual Economic Survey of Establishments: -

 The Central Department of Statistics & Information started conducting this survey after finishing data processing for the establishment Census. The first survey was carried out in 1417 A.H (1996 A.D). Detailed economic information was collected for 1416 A.H (1995 A.D) which continued to be conducted annually and periodically. The last survey was conducted in 1422 A.H (2001 A.D), where its questionnaire included detailed information about the economic activity, employed, and their compensations including wages, salaries, allowances, reimbursements, advantages, total expenses & revenues, fixed and bad assets.  

Survey Objectives: -

1. To provide economic database on every economic activity

2.  To measure the participation of each economic activity in the economic development process

3. To update the economic data series on the economic activities

4. To study diversifying the national income resources

5. To get indicators on what each economic activity can absorb regarding the volume of the employed

6. To evaluate the capital additions volume in all economic activities

 Survey Method and Design:-

The Survey sample depended on the establishments Census framework of 1414 A.H (1993 A.D), in which the establishments are arranged according to the cities, the international classification of economic activities and the volume of the employed.

In the first phase (the primary surveyed unit) a group of cities are selected for their economic importance with assured probability. As another group of cities have been selected to represent the other remaining cities in the Kingdom with a probability proportional to the size of every city.

In the second phase (the final surveyed unit) all large establishments are selected with a confirmed probability in all cities included in the Survey. The remaining establishments in these cities are classified in a list according to the economic activity, and volume of the employed. From this list, a random sample was selected on the basis of the probability that conforms to the establishment size and number of establishments that are engaged in this sort of economic activity.

 

Industrial Establishments' Survey:-

CDSI conducted the last industrial survey in 1418 A.H (1997 A.D), where a special questionnaire for the industrial survey was designed. It included more detailed information on the employed, expenditures, revenues; primary materials used in industry, outputs and other details related to the industrial sector. The data was collected for 1417 A.H (1996 A.D)

Industrial Establishments' Survey Objectives:-

1.  To study diversifying the national income sources among which the industrial production constitutes one of its main resources.

2. To provide detailed data concerning the industrial production structure and its requirements.

3. To provide data on the added value in the industrial sector and its share in the national production.

4. To provide the necessary data to prepare the national accounts of the industrial sector.

5. To provide data needed in preparing the inputs and outputs tables of the industrial sector. 

Method and Design of Industrial Establishments' Survey:-

The Survey sample depended on the frame of the Establishment Census conducted in 1414 A.H (1993A.D), where the industrial establishments were arranged by cities, the industrial sub-activities classification and volume of the employed. In its first phase (the primary surveyed unit) all cities including more than (10,000) employees in their industrial establishments were selected with confirmed probability.

In the second phase (the final surveyed unit) all industrial establishments where more than (20) employees work, were selected with a confirmed probability in all cities that are included in the Survey. The remaining establishments in these cities were classified in a list by the industrial sub-activity and volume of the employed. From this list, a random sample was selected on the basis of the probability that is proportional with the establishment size, and number of establishments that practice this type of the industrial activity.

Transport, Storage and Communications Establishments' Survey:-

This survey was conducted in 1419 A.H (1998 A.D) where the sample size reached about 3965 establishments. This covers (94 %) of the total of Transport sector establishments and (98%) of the total of workers in the Transport sector Establishments in the survey conducted in 1414 A.H (1993 A.D). A special questionnaire were designed for surveying the Establishments of transport, storing and communications' services apart from the annual economic survey in order to obtain rational estimates of  transport, storage and communication sector as a whole for 1418 A.H (1997 A.D) . The basic weights and adjustments were used for non-response cases.

Objectives of Transport, Storage and Communications Establishment Survey:-

1. To provide detailed economic database on transport, storage and communications' activity.

2. To measure the participations of transport, storage and communications' activity in the economic development process.

3. To update the economic data series on this activity.

4. To provide the necessary data for preparing and structuring the national accounts of this sector.

5. To obtain indicators concerning the absorbing of Saudi employees within this activity.

6. To estimate the capital additions volume of this activity.

Finance and Insurance Establishments' Survey:-

This survey was implemented in 1420 A.H (1999 A.D) where the sample size was about (1438) establishments, which covered (88%) of the total of establishments working in this activity in the Kingdom and (94%) of the total of employees in these establishments working in this activity in the census of 1414 A.H (1993 A.D). A special questionnaire was designed for surveying the Finance and Insurance establishments apart from the annual economic survey to get a specific detailed data about this activity. In order to obtain rational estimates of insurance and financial activity as a whole for 1419 A.H (1998 A.D), the basic weights and adjustments for non-response cases were used. 
 

Objectives of Finance and Insurance Establishments' Survey:-

1. To provide a detailed economic database about the Finance and Insurance activity.

2. To measure the participation of Finance and Insurance activity in the economic development process.

3. To update the economic data series about this activity.

4. To provide the necessary data for preparing the national accounts about this sector.

5. To obtain indicators concerning the absorbing of Saudi employees in this activity.

6. To estimate the volume of capital additions for this activity.

7. To use the data for the local, regional and international comparisons.

Employment and Wages' Survey:- 

The statistics of employment, wages and working hours are considered one of the most important statistics as a necessary means to assess the levels of wages and working conditions for the employed in the establishments of private sector.

The Central Department of Statistics & Information (CDSI) had already conducted the first survey of Employment and Wages in 1395 A.H (1975 A.D) and the last one was in 1421 A.H (2000 A.D).

Survey Objectives: - 
In general, the Employment and Wages' Survey aims to provide a database of economic and social employees in the establishments of the public and private sectors and the most important objectives of this survey are the following: 

1. To estimate the average monthly cash wages by age, gender, nationality, educational level, occupation, economic activity. 
2. To give indications of the total employees by nationality, major groups of occupations, economic activity and to provide time series for that. 
3. To give indications of the total working basic and additional hours.
4. To compare the average wages in cash to workers' groups working in different times. 
5. To study the trends in cash wages and their changes from time to time. 
6. To compare the average monthly earnings of workers paid cash by nationality and level of education.
 
Survey Periodicity: 
Survey carried out every two years. 

Methodology of Survey: 
It is used in collecting data by direct method, where the researcher is visiting the establishment, which represents the surveyed unit of the survey.
 Data is recorded separately for each worker apart from the time reference period of the survey. 

Survey Scope: 
The survey covers a sample of the establishments reached about (2966) one representing the private sector and some public establishments for four selected cities based on the general framework of the economic census of establishments conducted in 1414 A.H (1993 A.D).

Survey Form: 
Questions of the survey's form covers the social and economic characteristics of each worker in the establishment, including: 

1. Social and demographic characteristics (age, gender, nationality, marital status ...). 
2. Monthly paid working hours. 
3. Wages, monthly earnings and other benefits. 
4. Profession of the employee.

اثنين, 12 03 1443 | 18 أكتوبر 2021

نشرات البحوث الإقتصادية

إحصاءات القطاعات الإنتاجية

تعد البحوث الاقتصادية مصدراً كبير الأهمية للمستفيدين من المعلومات الإحصائية الاقتصاديـة، وهذه المعلومات تعود بالنفع الكبير على صانعي القرار في القطاعين العـام والخاص وللباحثين والمخططين، كما أن البيانات الاقتصادية التي يتم جمعها بواسطة هذه البحوث تعد أمراً حيوياً لفهم الحالة الاقتصادية للمملكة.

البحث الاقتصادي السنوي للمؤسسات:

قامت المصلحة بالشروع في تنفيذ هذا البحث بعد الانتهاء من معالجة بيانات تعداد المؤسسات حيث نفذ أول بحث في عام هـ 1417 ( 1996 م ) وتم جمع معلومات اقتصادية تفصيلية عن عام 1416هـ (1995م) واستمر تنفيذه سنوياً وبصفة دورية، وكان آخر بحث تم تنفيذه في عام 1422 هـ (2001م ) وتضمن استبيانه معلومات مفصلة عن النشاط الاقتصادي والمشتغلين وتعويضات المشتغلين شاملة الأجور والرواتب والمزايا والبدلات والنفقات الإجمالية والإيرادات الإجمالية والأصول الثابتة واهلاكاتها.

 

أهداف البحث:

أ‌- توفير قاعدة من البيانات الاقتصادية عن كل نشاط اقتصادي. 
ب‌- قياس مشاركة كل نشاط اقتصادي في عملية التنمية الاقتصادية. 
ج‌- تحديث سلسلة البيانات الاقتصادية عن الأنشطة الاقتصادية. 
د‌- دراسة تنوع مصادر الدخل القومي. 
هـ- الحصول على مؤشرات حول ما يستوعبه كل نشاط اقتصادي من حجم المشتغلين. 
و‌- تقدير حجم الإضافات الرأسمالية في جميع الأنشطة الاقتصادية.

 

أسلوب وتصميم البحث:

اعتمدت عينة البحث على إطار تعداد عام 1414 هـ ( 1993 م)للمؤسسات، حيث تم ترتيب المؤسسات حسب المدن والتصنيف الدولي للأنشطة الاقتصادية وحجم المشتغلين، وفي المرحلة الأولى ( وحدة المعاينة الأولية ) اختيرت مجموعة من المدن لأهميتها الاقتصاديــة باحتمال مؤكد كما اختير مجموعة أخرى من المدن لتمثيل باقي مدن المملكة باحتمال يتناسب مع حجم كل مدينة.

وفي المرحلة الثانية(وحدة المعاينة النهائية ) تم اختيار جميع المؤسسات الكبيرة باحتمال مؤكد في جميع المدن التي شملها البحث وتم تصنيف المؤسسات المتبقية في هذه المدن في قائمة حسب النشاط الاقتصادي وحجم المشتغلين، ومن هذه القائمة تم اختيار عينة عشوائية على أساس الاحتمال المتناسب مع حجم المؤسسة وعدد المؤسسات التي تمارس هذا النوع من النشاط الاقتصادي.

حصر المؤسسات الصناعية :

أجرت المصلحة آخر حصر صناعي لها عام 1418 (1997م ) حيث تم تصميم استبيان خاص بالحصر الصناعي روعي فيه تضمين معلومات أكثر تفصيلاً عن المشتغلين والنفقات والإيرادات والمواد الأولية الداخلة في الصناعة والمخرجات وتفصيلات أخرى تتعلق بالقطاع الصناعي وتم جمع البيانات عن فترة اسناد هي عام 1417هـ (1996م).

 

أهداف حصر المؤسسات الصناعية:

  1. دراسة تنويع مصادر الدخل القومي الذي يشكل الإنتاج الصناعي أحد مصادره الرئيسية.

  2. توفير بيانات تفصيلية عن هيكل الإنتاج الصناعي ومستلزماته.

  3. توفير بيانات عن القيمة المضافة في القطاع الصناعي ومقدار مساهمته في الناتج القومي.

  4. توفير البيانات الضرورية لإعداد وتركيب الحسابات القومية عن القطاع الصناعي.

  5. توفير بيانات تساعد في إعداد جداول المدخلات والمخرجات للقطاع الصناعي.

 

أسلوب وتصميم حصر المؤسسات الصناعية:

اعتمدت عينة الحصر على إطار تعداد عام 1414 هـ ( 1993 م) للمؤسسات، حيث تم ترتيب المؤسسات الصناعية حسب المدن وتصنيف الأنشطة الفرعية الصناعية وحجم المشتغلين، وفي المرحلـــة الأولى ( وحدة المعاينة الأولية ) اختيرت جميع المدن التي يوجد بها أكــثر من (000,0 1) مشتغل يعملون في مؤسساتها الصناعية باحتمال مؤكد.

وفي المرحلة الثانية ( وحدة المعاينة النهائية ) تم اختـيار جميع المؤسسات الصناعية التي توظف أكثر من ( 20 ) مشتغلاً باحتمال مؤكد في جميع المدن التي شملها الحصروتم تصنيف المؤسسات المتبقية في هذه المدن في قائمة حسب النشاط الفرعي الصناعي وحجم المشتغلين، ومن هذه القائمة تم اختيار عينة عشوائية على أساس الاحتمال المتناسب مع حجم المؤسسة وعدد المؤسسات التي تمارس هذا النوع من النشاط الصناعي.

حصر مؤسسات النقل والتخزين والاتصالات: 

أجري هذا البحث عام 1419 هـ (1998 م ) حيث بلغ حجم العينة حوالي 3965 مؤسسة وهذا يغطي ما نسبته 94% من إجمالي مؤسسات قطاع النقل و 98% من إجمالي المشتغلين في مؤسسات قطاع النقل في تعداد 1414 هـ ( 1993 م) وقد تم تصميم استبيان خاص بحصر مؤسسات خدمات النقل والتخزين والاتصالات مستقل عن البحث الاقتصادي السنوي لأجل الحصول على تقديرات منطقية لمجمل قطاع النقل والتخزين والاتصالات عن عام 1418 هـ (1997 م ) و تم استخدام الأوزان الأساسية والتعديلات لحالات عدم الاسـتجابة.

أهداف حصر مؤسسات خدمات النقل والتخزين والاتصالات:

  1. توفير قاعدة من البيانات الاقتصادية التفصيلية عن نشاط النقل والتخزين والاتصالات.

  2. قياس مشاركة نشاط النقل والتخزين والاتصالات في عملية التنمية الاقتصادية.

  3. تحديث سلسلة البيانات الاقتصادية عن هذا النشاط.

  4. توفير البيانات الضرورية لإعداد وتركيب الحسابات القومية عن نشاط النقل والتخزين والاتصالات.

  5. الحصول على مؤشرات حول استيعاب هذا النشاط من المشتغلين السعوديين.

  6. تقدير حجم الإضافات الرأسمالية لهذا النشاط.

حصر مؤسسات المال والتأمين: 

أجري هذا الحصر عام 1420 هـ ( 1999 م) حيث بلغ حجم العينة حوالي 1438 مؤسسة, وهذا يغطي ما نسبته 88% من إجمالي مؤسسات هذا النشاط في المملكة و 94% من إجمالي المشتغلين في المؤسسات في هذا النشاط في تعداد 1414 هـ ( 1993 م) وقد تم تصميم استبيان خاص بحصر مؤسسات المال والتأمين مستقل عن البحث الاقتصادي السنوي وذلك من أجل الحصول على بيانات تفصيلية دقيقة عن هذا النشاط, وللحصول على تقديرات منطقية لمجمل نشاط المال والتأمين عن عام 1419 هـ (1998 م ) فقد تم استخدام الأوزان الأساسية والتعديلات لحالات عدم الاسـتجابة.

أهداف حصر مؤسسات المال والتأمين:

  1. توفير قاعدة من البيانات الاقتصادية التفصيلية عن نشاط المال والتأمين.
  2. قياس مشاركة نشاط المال والتأمين في عملية التنمية الاقتصادية.
  3. تحديث سلسلة البيانات الاقتصادية عن هذا النشاط.
  4. توفير البيانات الضرورية لإعداد وتركيب الحسابات القومية عن نشاط المال والتأمين.
  5. الحصول على مؤشرات حول استيعاب هذا النشاط من المشتغلين السعوديين.
  6. تقدير حجم الإضافات الرأسمالية لهذا النشاط.
  7. استخدام هذه البيانات لأغراض المقارنات المحلية والإقليمية والدولية.

بحث التوظف والأجور:

تعتبر إحصاءات التوظف و الأجور وساعات العمل من الإحصاءات البالغة الأهمية باعتبارها إحدى الوسائل الضرورية لتقييم مستويات الأجور وظروف العمل للمشتغلين في مؤسسات القطاع الخاص، وسبق أن قامت مصلحة الإحصاءات العامة بإجرائه منذ سنوات عديدة كان أولها عام1395 هـ (1975م) وأخرها عام 1421هـ

أهداف البحث:

يهدف بحث التوظف والأجور بصفة عامة إلى توفير قاعدة من البيانات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية للمشتغلين في منشآت القطاعين العام والخاص، ومن أهم أهداف البحث ما يلي:

  1. تقدير متوسطات الأجور النقدية الشهرية حسب العمر، الجنس، الجنسية، المستوى التعليمي، والمهنة، النشاط الاقتصادي.

  2. إعطاء مؤشرات عن إجمالي المشتغلين حسب الجنسية والمجموعات الرئيسة للمهن والنشاط الاقتصادي وتوفير سلسلة زمنية لذلك.

  3. إعطاء مؤشرات عن إجمالي ساعات العمل الأساسية والإضافية.

  4. مقارنة متوسطات الأجور النقدية لفئات المشتغلين لفترات متفاوتة.

  5. دراسة اتجاهات الأجور النقدية والتغير من وقت لآخر.

  6. مقارنة متوسطات الكسب الشهري للمشتغلين بأجر نقدي حسب الجنسية والمستوى التعليمي.

دورية البحث:

ينفذ البحث كل سنتين.

أسلوب البحث:

يستخدم في جمع البيانات الأسلوب المباشر حيث يقوم الباحث بزيارة المنشأة التي تمثل وحدة المعاينة للبحث، ويتم تسجيل البيانات لكل مشتغل على حده عن فترة الإسناد الزمني للبحث.

نطاق البحث:

يغطي البحث عينة من المنشآت بلغت ( 2966) منشأة تقريباً، تمثل القطاع الخاص وبعض المنشآت العامة لأربع مدن مختارة من واقع الإطار العام للتعداد الاقتصادي للمنشآت لعام 1414هـ.

استمارة البحث:

تغطي أسئلة استمارة البحث الخصائص الاجتماعية والاقتصادية لكل مشتغل بالمؤسسة ومنها:

  1. الخصائص الاجتماعية والديموجرافيه ( العمر، الجنس، الجنسية، الحالة الزواجية... ) .

  2. ساعات العمل الشهرية المدفوعة الأجر.

  3. الأجور والكسب الشهري والمزايا الأخرى.

  4. مهنة المشتغل.