Sun, 11 05 1444 | 04 Dec 2022

Manpower Survey Mechanism, Methodology, and Fieldwork Timeframe

The General Authority for Statistics has launched the manpower survey in the first quarter of 2017 with a view to estimating the size of workforce and the rates of employment and unemployment in addition to many statistical indications that reflect the changes in the labor market in the kingdom in a way that its final results help in the process of planning and organizing the labor market and preparing programs for resources development.

The survey starts from 19/02/2017 to 24/03/2017 for 35 days. It targets 33350 domestic households. Its results will be issued on 31/12/2017. The survey will be conducted quarterly.

It covers all the 13 administrative regions. The kingdom's administrative region, which was built on the system of regions under the royal decree no. (A/92) for 27/8/1412H, is used as a base for the geographical and statistical distribution for collection and publication of census data.

The survey targets a random sample of households in these regions in line of the census of 1431H (2010) and under the royal decree no. 23 for 7/12/1379H which allows the Authority to conduct surveys and statistical researches and that this information remains secret in the hands of the General Authority for Statistics and can only be used for statistical purposes.

Data of the manpower survey in regard to accommodation and household information and their characteristics is based on the date of visiting the household. The Authority relies in conducting the survey on a number of stages as follows:

1. Data Collection Stage.

2. Statistic field and desk audit.

3. Data Tabulation & Processing

4. Statistical Data Quality Control

5. Data analysis.

6. Issuing Survey Results.

7. Data online Publication and Circulation among GASTA clients.

اثنين, 18 01 1444 | 15 أغسطس 2022

آلية ومنهجية تنفيذ مسح القوى العاملة ، والإطار الزمني للعمل الميداني

أطلقت الهيئة مسح القوى العاملة من عام 2017 ، بهدف التعرف على حجم القوى العاملة ونسبة العمالة والبطالة، بالإضافة إلى العديد من المؤشرات الإحصائية التي تعكس المتغيرات الحاصلة في سوق العمل في المملكة، وتساهم مخرجاته النهائية في عملية تخطيط وتنظيم سوق العمل وإعداد البرامج التطويرية للموارد. 
ويغطي المسح جميع المناطق الإدارية الثلاث عشر، حيث تم اتخاذ التقسيم الإداري للمملكة المبني على نظام المناطق الصادر بالأمر الملكي الكريم رقم (أ / 92) وتاريخ 27 / 8 / 1412 ه كأساس للتوزيع الجغرافي والإحصائي لجمع ونشر بيانات التعداد.
ويستهدف عينة عشوائية من الأسر لتلك المناطق ممثلة من واقع أعمال تحديث إطار التعداد العام للسكان والمساكن لعام 1431 ه (2010 م)، في ضوء المرسوم الملكي الكريم رقم 23 وتاريخ 7 / 12 / 1379 ه الذي يمنح صلاحية للهيئة بإجراء التعدادات والأبحاث الإحصائية المختلفة، وأن تحفظ هذه المعلومات سرية في الهيئة العامة للإحصاء ولا تستخدم إلا للأغراض الإحصائية فقط.
وتسند بيانات مسح القوى العاملة من حيث بيانات المسكن ومعلومات الأسرة وخصائصهم إلى تاريخ زيارة الأسرة ومعاينتها، وتعتمد الهيئة في تنفيذ المسح على عدد من المراحل، على النحو التالي:

النطاق : فهم الاحتياجات الإحصائية وتأكيدها، وتحديد الحلول الممكنة.
التصميم : تصميم جميع الخطوات اللاحقة للعملية الإحصائية.
التنظيم : إعداد إجراءات سير العمل الإحصائي واختبارها.
الجمع : جمع البيانات والتحقق من سلامتها.
التبويب : معالجة البيانات لتحويلها من بيانات أولية إلى بيانات إحصائية.
المراجعة : التحقق من صحة المخرجات وتفسيرها.
النشر : إعداد المنتجات لتكون جاهزة للنشر.
التقييم : إجراء تقييم شامل لكافة مراحل العملية الإحصائية.
الإدارة : إدارة جميع خطوات العملية الإحصائية بشكل مستمر.

المسح الإحصائي: